Career Advice -- Money Making Potential

Alex

Still a Music Elitist
It sounds like she's well aware of who you are and thinks you'd be great for the job. I'd just wait till late January and see if you get contacted. If you don't hear anything from the director/HR director by early February I'd shoot her a quick e-mail and mention it.
This. No need to worry right now since you've already been given an end of January "deadline". Wait until the end of the first week of February and stop by for a quick office chat. Face time is always better than email interaction.

heyholetsgo_sl

shitlord
Move on up to Alberta, Canada and get into the oilfield! Great career opportunities!

We are starving for workers up here. Where I work right now, there are more foreign workers than there are canadian workers. There is so much opportunity here if you are willing to get your hands dirty and work hard(and honestly, its not even that hard.)

Im a 2nd year apprentice pipefitter and im making killer money, working in town(Edmonton), home every night with my girlfriend. As a second year pipefitter I make $32/hour. Journeyman rate is over $40/hour, full benefits, paid vacation, pension, etc.

Last year as a first year apprentice I grossed over $70k with only working 50 hours a week. This year as a 2nd year, im looking to gross over 90k this year, thats with 2.5 years total work experience in the trade.

Heavy duty mechanics, millwrights, welders, pipefitter-steamfitters, iron workers, electricians, scaffolders, pipe insulators, instrumentation tech., any industrial trade and you are set.

It truly is an life changing opportunity if you are willing to take a chance. It would be nice to be working with more people who speak the same language as me.

Eomer

Trakanon Raider