Kayak Fishing

Borzak

Bronze Baron of the Realm
Sometimes you have to pull ur beef curtains up and go for it bro
I no longer live in LA. I wonder if you are old enough to remember 18 drinking age and 15 driving age. From the time I entered the 7th grade till the year after I graduated I knew 13 people who died in DUI related accidents. Twice it was 4 of them at once.

Not a fan of drinking and driving even if it's only a boat.

Borzak

Those Hobies are nice, local guy around here fishes from one, and is on my wish list. Here his highlight video he produced from his 2014 season.Kardinal_84s 2014 Fishing Season Highlights from Southcentral Alaska - YouTube
The pro angler is nice if you can get close to the water, not really something you want to carry very far or even roll around (have the little cart that fits into the scupper holes). I would probably go another direction if I did it over again. Since I live closer to the gulf in TX than I did in LA I use the company owned center console boat now and less headache and it's kept at the marina so no loading up or whatever.

I would definitely go lighter. Plus you gotta remember if you are fishing to throw in the weight of your gear/tackle and possibly an ice chest etc... I would guess fully loaded my pro angler weights 75 pounds give or take. That's the 14' I think they have a 12' now.

Most of the dealers here like ACK (Austin Canoe and Kayak) have days on weekends often you can go out to a local lake and try them all out. I would go that route for anyone looking. Spend half a day paddling them all around and see what fits you and is comfortable.

spanner

Silver Knight of the Realm
We have no Hobie dealers in the state, so it has to be shipped up, which can get expensive.

Borzak

Where do you live they don't have a Hobie dealer, got several in town here.