Skylanders: Giants

• Guest, it's time once again for the hotly contested and exciting FoH Asshat Tournament!

Go here and fill out your bracket!
    Who's been the biggest Asshat in the last year? Once again, only you can decide!

Mick

<Gold Donor>
Thinking about picking up the starter pack for my Wii-U.
Seems to have a decent metacritic score.
Anyone playing this currently?

Delly

Trakanon Raider
My kiddo plays it from time to time, I watched for a little while and it seemed interesting. Reminded of an easier version of Pokemon, though there was times his monster's died, fainted, or whatever.

Though if you search around different forums there is some hardcore people who play this game. Theory crafting and the best teams etcetc.

I was half tempted to play it too, but there are a lot of good games I have yet to play so I doubt I will ever get around to playing Skylanders.

Oberstein

Molten Core Raider
I started playing this with my daughter (10) about a month ago. I never played the original Spyro's adventure but am waiting for a good deal on the game only so I can play the Wii version on my Wii U. Its definitely a kids game, targetted for 7-12 I'd say, and the gameplay is a very watered down 3rd person action and you could beat it on normal difficulty in about 6 hours with the starter pack characters. There is some strategy on harder difficulties because characters are attuned to an element so you are encouraged to swap them out regularly during a level to get elemental bonuses for a particular area. That said this game is about collecting the figures, leveling them up and completing the challenges / difficulties. The main story is average, decent voice acting and graphics, but the story is meh. Again, its targetted to kids so my daughter enjoyed it. This game has held her attention for a month, but mostly because I keep picking up another character every week that she will level up and replay her favorite levels with. Some of the heroic challenges are definit