The Platimum Farming Thread: Sterling's Jew Thread

ZyyzYzzy

RIP USA
<Banned>
Been playing on Phinny and while plat hasn't beem an issue, I'm concerned it will be on Agnarr, at least when it comes to affording spells while leveling a caster.

Hepl

alavaz

Trakanon Raider
All of the mobs have the newer loot tables where they drop jawbones and other shit that sells for a couple pp a piece. Thats on like lvl 4-8 mobs too. I think almars guides might have a newbie section that tells you what to keep and what to throw away from the newbie trash.

• 2Like
Reactions: 1 users

Sterling

El Presidente
Also as a thing you can vendor a newb robe/bp for enough for a couple of spells, so you can make a guy sell his robe then parcel the money to your guy, or if you have multiple boxes you can just do it by trade.

• 2Like

Tactician

Ancient
As someone who hasn't played a TLP or leveled a character in EQ since 2002, if there's a way someone could throw together a google.doc with all these neat tips that would be swell. What kinda runes to keep for research too and whatnot

• 1Like
Reactions: 1 user

Sterling

El Presidente
As someone who hasn't played a TLP or leveled a character in EQ since 2002, if there's a way someone could throw together a google.doc with all these neat tips that would be swell. What kinda runes to keep for research too and whatnot
Research is different now. I would assume that we'll likely funnel it all to 1 person at the start.

Sterling

El Presidente
That person has a fixed-duration license to print money.

I nominate myself for this crushing but necessary burden.
I'd assume it'll be an officer or some longstanding member or something, same with Jewecrafting so we can get those black saph earrings busted out for everyone.

Thrudd

Silver Knight of the Realm