What book did you just buy?

Decado

Golden Knight of the Realm
Peter F Hamilton's short story anthology "Manhattan In Reverse", ?0.99 for anyone in the UK buying the Kindle version
smile.png

smile.png

smile.png

Jefferson_sl

shitlord
I went in to finally buy Enders Game by Orson Scott Card
I walked out also with;
Republic, by Plato
Thomas Jefferson the Art of Power, by John Meacham
The Inferno, Dante Alighieri
Aseops Fables, by Plato
and bought a $7 book called Ice Dragon for charity.
all told it came to just under $60 at Barnes and Nobel.

I have heard nothing but good things about Ender's Game and need to read it before the movie comes out it appears to have some similarities to Evangelion and the forward of the novel heavily praises Foundation by Asimov which I read earlier this year and found to be absolutely brilliant, which is based loosely on the Decline and Fall of the Roman empire which is excellent as I am studying Greek and Roman history, and this transitions back to Plato and then to The Art of Power which is instantly gripping, I have only read the introduction and first chapter but I can tell it is very well written and more accessible than Revolutionaries by Jack Rakove which changes narrative far too often in the same fashion as World War Z which I also had difficulty focusing on.

Kovaks

Mr. Poopybutthole
Just finished the last Avery Cates Novel "The Final Evolution by Jeff Somers. Back on White luck warrior cause I got distracted by game of thrones a while back while half way through it, then moving on to either Malazan or Way of Kings, unless I take to long and then I'll just go strait to the Wheel of Time finally if it comes out next month on time.

orcmauler

Golden Squire
I just boughthttp://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/infe...=9780307475534