Workout/Muscle Gaining

joz123

Potato del Grande
Just recently joined a gym and looking for beginner advice to gaining muscle. I've always been a skinny sob and looking to gain muscle in my arms, not legs so much.

Denaut

Trump's Staff
Just recently joined a gym and looking for beginner advice to gaining muscle. I've always been a skinny sob and looking to gain muscle in my arms, not legs so much.

Starting Strength

There is also a DVD set available and an App with some nice features. Other people think there are better beginner programs available, but my experience is that they are all basically the same in effectiveness, SS's advantage is how much good, detailed information is available and how spelled out the plan is.

Ossoi

Tranny Chaser

What is your current physical condition: height, weight, age, body fat % (eg can you see your abs or any ab outline either unflexed or unflexed)

If you are a total beginner to the gym then for a short period you will be able to gain muscle whilst also losing body fat (with the right program and diet etc)

Khane

Got something right about marriage
There is a weight lifting thread in the sports forum. Should start there.

Also, you wanna be one of those gym memes with ripped arms and pencil legs? Never skip leg day!

• 1Like
Reactions: 1 user

Dandai

<WoW Guild Officer>
<Gold Donor>
Yes, for the love of god, don't skip leg day. As a beginner/non-lifter, gains should come pretty quick and slow down/plateau after a couple months. Be consistent and go slow. Don't compare yourself to the meatheads throwing around a ton of weight. You'll get there as long as you pace yourself and don't get injured trying to do too much, too fast or work everything all at once.