Easiest Microsoft Exam.

Mist

Eeyore Enthusiast
<Trapped in Randomonia>
I want to say I'm a Microsoft Certified Professional, even if I don't intend on going all the way to an MCSE or an MCSD any time soon. Which is the easiest exam? I've taken plenty of web development courses, would Programming in HTML5 with JavaScript and CSS3 be easy or is it like randomly some kind of bullshit hard?

Khane

Got something right about marriage
Is there a reason you want to get into web development? It's easily the most saturated development market with a much lower pay scale than other types of development as a result. It's not a bad way to start and it's how many programmers do start but I personally think going the certification route on it is a waste of time and money.

Palum

what Suineg set it to
I think she's looking for quick cred not actual learning here...

Khane

Got something right about marriage
I think she's looking for quick cred not actual learning here...
No reason to get the certification if you don't plan on going into that field, and that field is "meh" as far as development goes. I don't feel the cert would be worth much and definitely not worth the ~$5k price tag or whatever it is these days for a Microsoft cert.

Mist

Eeyore Enthusiast
<Trapped in Randomonia>
Resume padding?
Yes.
No reason to get the certification if you don't plan on going into that field, and that field is "meh" as far as development goes. I don't feel the cert would be worth much and definitely not worth the ~$5k price tag or whatever it is these days for a Microsoft cert.
I'm not paying for it. I just want the easiest/fastest one to finish, so I can get it before I quit this lousy job.

Noodleface

A Mod Real Quick
Is the job paying for it? If so, make sure that they don't require you to stay a set time or else face a fee.

ShakyJake

<Donor>
I've successfully taken the Microsoft 70-480 Javascript and HTML 5 exam.