How do you prefer your steak?

Drinsic

privileged excrementlord
Just wondering who the horrible people are.

rrr_img_32821.jpg

Screamfeeder

The Dirtbag
<Banned>
This is exactly what I say.

"Char the outside. Leave the inside as Rare as possible."

Usually ends up just a little bit past "Rare"

Drinsic

privileged excrementlord
In school, I worked at a shitty steakhouse that had an option for "Xtra Well". Thought it was a joke until a bunch of old people ordered ribeyes and filets that way.

Musab

Molten Core Raider
Never trust someone who orders well-done, or puts A1/ketchup on their steak.

Macri_sl

shitlord
I've been cooking professionally for about 7 years now and I almost never get complaints on steaks, but when I do 9 times out of 10 it's someone who ordered well done. It's really just general ignorance on the part of the customer, most people have no idea what the various levels mean or how they should be cooked. It's a widely accepted fact in the industry that a person who orders a well done steak doesn't know enough about steak to even know if their steak is well done or not.

Brikker

Trump's Staff
Depends on the restaurant. Nice restaurant and/or a trusted meat/chef, rare or medium rare. Anything else, medium.

Chukzombi

Millie's Staff Member
on the other hand if someone manages to fuck your steak up by overcooking it. either send that shit back if you are in a restaurant or if at someone's home you ask for ketchup. i pissed a friend off when i asked if he had any ketchup after he burned my steak on the grill at his home one 4th of july. then i showed him what he just gave me and he shut up and handed me his steak which was just fine (med-rare)

Vinen

God is dead
Rare Steak with a preference towards Raw everything else. I do loves it when I can find a quality restaurant that serves a dish with raw beef.

Noodleface

A Mod Real Quick
I usually go mid-rare. I don't trust other humans to go below that.