Realm of the Mad God

Haast

Lord Nagafen Raider
We had a conversation on this going over at MoreNetz, so may as well get it going here.

RotMG is a F2P bullet hell fantasy themed game with 80ish player game worlds. Best (worst?) of all, you can play anywhere since it is browser based. They released a Steam client as well to capture that audience. Death is permenant (no softcore mode) and no items are recoverable on death by you or others. PvE only, unless you consider training people to death PvP.

What's your favorite class? The highest x/8 max you've hit? Your best drop?

My favorite class is necro, 4/8 is my highest max and my best drop is a Bulwark. I haven't logged on in several months though.

Plaid_sl

shitlord
Round two on rotmg.

I've been playing for the last 2-3 months. Within this time I lost a 6/8 huntress with cbow and dbow, expo, a 6/8 knight with pyra, ogmur, acclaim, a.s.s., dblade, acrop, BACKPACK, a 6/8 wiz with gwhole, gsorc, deto, expo. Pretty frustrated but it's such a great game to pass time with here and there. I'll probably keep playing.

Lost the huntress and the knight soloing dr terrible. Pretty easy solo dungeon but the green bombs are deadly if you don't watch for them constantly.. I was not paying attention on both deaths. I was in complete shock when my knight died. Takes a huge shotgun to gib a knight with 82 def.

Before my knight died, I got a robe of the mad scientist so I'll get a wiz going again and get my karate penguin leveled up.

Huntress and wiz are my favorites. Although it's awesome to have a high level knight to solo certain events/dungeons.

Haast

Lord Nagafen Raider
Round two on rotmg.

I've been playing for the last 2-3 months. Within this time I lost a 6/8 huntress with cbow and dbow, expo, a 6/8 knight with pyra, ogmur, acclaim, a.s.s., dblade, acrop, BACKPACK, a 6/8 wiz with gwhole, gsorc, deto, expo. Pretty frustrated but it's such a great game to pass time with here and there. I'll probably keep playing.