Receivables Rant!

Blazin

Creative Title
<Nazi Janitors>
As a business owner I hate dealing with receivables, some customers make it so easy they just do what they say and pay with no hassle at all. Now I have a client who is months past due and owes me over $300k now telling me "oops we lost the invoices" This is the kind of shit that can drive you batty and not want to run a business. So any of you looking to start a company stick to a cash business! Ok rant over

Shonuff

Mr. Poopybutthole
As a business owner I hate dealing with receivables, some customers make it so easy they just do what they say and pay with no hassle at all. Now I have a client who is months past due and owes me over $300k now telling me "oops we lost the invoices" This is the kind of shit that can drive you batty and not want to run a business. So any of you looking to start a company stick to a cash business! Ok rant over
If you can do cash. A lot of my customers are affluent or business owners, and they take their damn time paying. Anyway, I've been shocked, that this year 100% of our customers have paid other than a small $50 stump. Not bad given my revenues.

Why did you let a customer get into you for 300k? We don't do any work for anyone without getting paid on a previous job. It sounds like you need to tighten up your credit practices alot. A customer of mine won't get into me for $500 and get an extension.

Blazin

Creative Title
<Nazi Janitors>
It's a customer that Ive done about a million in sales with over about 4 years prior to this and they were always good for it. So now I've let it go longer than I should have, even now though it's not the owner that's the problem its totally incompetent employees. Trying to get a hold of the owner now and get this shit straightened out. Wanted it dealt with before the weekend so I wouldn't have to spend it worrying about this.