So, you got some extra money laying around

Khane

Got something right about marriage
I have no real experience with Betterment yet to speak of. I opened my account up less than a month ago so I don't have any history.

I just get 2 years free if I get 3 people to sign up using my referral link. I'm such a shill.

Cad

I'm With HER ♀
<Bronze Donator>
If you don't mind me asking, what's been your 2014 YTD % return and risk profile? I've got my savings split between a managed Windhaven account at Schwab, and a managed account at Personal Capital-- both with a "medium" risk profile. The Personal Capital account has done alright with a 6% return this year, but my Windhaven account has been a dog (3% YTD, and 5% last year), so I'm looking for something else.
I am at 22.1% YTD with my money split evenly between VTSAX and VGHAX.

Frenzied Wombat

Potato del Grande
Dayum.. I hate you. That was certainly a nice gamble on health care that paid off.. Do you think it's reached its peak? 30% YTD in one sector seems ripe for a correction.

Cad

I'm With HER ♀
<Bronze Donator>
Dayum.. I hate you. That was certainly a nice gamble on health care that paid off.. Do you think it's reached its peak? 30% YTD in one sector seems ripe for a correction.
It was something like 40% in 2013. So I dunno. I bought it at like 56 and it is at almost 100 now, and it pays dividends too.

Silence_sl

shitlord
My age 42 retirement goal allows us to withdraw $40k a year after taxes, which leaves plenty of room for cars.
Your retirement investment needs to at least grow by 3%/a in order to mean anything. Even then, it won't mean shit years from now.