Start-up Business Advice

Daidraco

Golden Baronet of the Realm
Outside of games, I dont know any of you and I dont care if I put my personal business or ideas are out there. Maybe it might help some of you with an idea?!

(Back ground)Apart from my current job, I am looking to start a business with my Older Brother. My current job has no relation to the business I am interested in starting and is actually a position at a company that works directly with Ebay on the software side. My brother has experience with Real Estate and is currently working at an upper management position with Norfolk Southern Railway but hes never home (and wants to be - house, wife, 3 kids). Our entire family lives in an area that is relatively middle class, and houses are from 90k, all the way up to a couple million on our local lake. I make 26 an hour, and he makes 33 and some change w/benefits and both of us have 4 day weekends at different times. I majored in science, with a minor in business at VCU and he is well known all across the area based on his past experience as a realtor. (Lake homes, which the area is known for, had their market drop off severely in 2009 and is now the market is starting to come back.)