RaiderZ

Waffles_sl

shitlord
Greetings fellow gamers,

I have recently been playing an MMORPG called RaiderZ. I started playing Having little, to only negative expectations for this game, to having probably the most fun I've had in an MMO since well.. the MMORPG genre was invented.
I am, however, by no means a master of this game, and I have not yet gotten to the current maximum level of 40, nor have I experienced the end game content, so my knowledge is as extensive as a first-time level 34 berzerker.

Getting started was a pain in the ass. Right off the bat this game seemed like a big, stinky, flop of a game. The visuals seemed sub-par, and due to a technical issue with the game and an incompatibility with High-end video cards, I could not turn the shadows up to normal without crashing my computer. The music was super-stupid loud and There is No way to turn it down Until you have fully created a character and got into the game to use the interface to summon your options menu.

Despite its short-comings The game seems to bank on the fact that combat is extremely satisfying. The feeling you get when you crush an enemy into the ground with the slow, heavy swing of a ridiculously over-sized hunk of metal shaped like a sword, or igniting a pile of your enemies with a (beautifully animated) fiery, warp speed, space rock you just summoned over it's head seem to mitigate all my former frustrations. The music itself (after finally getting to turn it down to 25%) had become a very enjoyable addition to the game. I am constantly being impressed with it's use to generate an appropriate mood setting for different zones, and the complexity of the compositions far surpassed any of my expectations (and this is coming from someone who will generally turn ALL music to 0% in almost any game).