Yellowjackets

BrutulTM

Good, bad, I'm the guy with the gun.
<Silver Donator>
As someone who is about the age of the characters in the show, (I think the crash was supposed to be in '96. I graduated HS in '95) I love the way they are working in so much 90's music. "Lightning Crashes" by Live was stuck in my head for a week after I heard it in the show.

• 1Like
Reactions: 1 user

Jackie Treehorn

<Gold Donor>
Just watched the last episode of S2. I can’t see how they need to do this more than one final season.

• 1Solidarity
  • 1Like
Reactions: 1 users

Xevy

Log Wizard
I'm not sure how I feel about this show. At first I thought it was cool that everyone assumed they were cannibals out there and in S1 they did some bad shit, but weren't actually cannibals.

Then they were most definitely cannibals.

Then there was a pseudo evil spirit element which was kind of fringe and you thought it was like psychological more than real.

Then it was real.

It just feels like they're leaning in too hard on some of the teaser-type things that made S1 feel good. And now everyone is possessed by Nature Satan and must feed it while killing anyone that could inconvenience them. Misty killing the investigator was pretty WTF, but now she's got Walter in here fucking 187ing shit. Like what? The hijinks are too big for everyone to keep their mouths shut and no way everyone doesn't get fucked immediately. Only way I see out is if the main characters start dying one by one in what is hopefully the final season next season.