What is your opinion on GMO plants and products?

a c i d.f l y

ಠ_ಠ
<Silver Donator>
A) Monsanto is out to kill the population
B) They're generally harmless
C) Something in between

What sort of research have you done on the issue?

What is your education background?

rrr_img_49821.jpg

Xequecal

Trump's Staff
They're generally harmless to people, but can be harmful to the environment. I have a Biology degree, and I used to work for Monsanto.

ZyyzYzzy

RIP USA
<Banned>
They are harmless to humans.

Molecular Cell Biology BS and Micro Masters. Work in defense field.

Anyone who thinks they are harmful to humans probably has a BA in African Dance or some shit.

Eorkern

Bronze Squire
But it's not mother nature !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't mind much about GMO, I don't believe in the necessity of it and I don't trust Monsanto.

a c i d.f l y

ಠ_ಠ
<Silver Donator>
This is a poll, but thanks for the link to the prior post. It provided a bunch of useful content, in the absence of my access to St. Ed's online library.

Rathar

<Bronze Donator>
Mainly 99.996% harmless. Ecology and Evolutionary Biology guy here. Taken lots of genetics (ugh!) and plant ecology/botany/etc classes. Don't get me wrong, things like terminator seeds and transference of genes such as BT can be and are a problem but mainly GMO tech is a giant benefit. Always seemed to be that most folks who wig out about GMO last paid attention in a science class in Kindergarten.
/shrug

FiReBReTHa

N00b
People wont pay the cost of that fancy schmancy "organic" fruits and veggies at the store. But then they bitch about non organics being GMO. Pay the cost it takes to be non organic and stfu

Agraza

Registered Hutt
Monsanto and the system that allows it to work the way it does is evil, but GMO isn't. GMO is a more refined version of what we've done for millenia in the domestication of plants. Obligatory poll is flawed, and I had to vote 3 because 1 and 2 are both too broad.

Pumpkin Thief

Bronze Baronet of the Realm